SUMMER HOLIDAYS IN ADELBODEN-LENK

SUmmer

Is it time to refresh? The summer is long in Adelboden-Lenk.

REFRESHINGLY DIFFERENT

Summer holidays in Adelboden-Lenk

Are you looking to get away from it all? You can do this in Adelboden-Lenk. Ice-cold mountain streams instead of overcrowded outdoor pools, Alpine downhill runs instead of traffic jams, fresh mountain air instead of air conditioning. Plus: breathtaking views, shady forests, birdsong, the sound of cowbells ringing and crystal-clear mountain lakes. Whether enjoyed on foot or on two wheels, Adelboden-Lenk is always sunny-side up in summer.

FREEWHEELING

Summer holidays in Adelboden-Lenk

Adelboden-Lenk offers beginners, families, pleasure-bikers and adrenaline seekers an unforgettable biking and mountain experience. Whether tours with or without cablecar, challenging ascents, rapid descents or leisurely rides in the valley, with or without a rest at a pleasant barbecue spot, viewpoints or on restaurant terraces – there is something for everyone in Adelboden and Lenk.

Scooters

The freedom of VogellisiBerg is best enjoyed on a motorless scooter. With 45 km and seven different routes to choose from, there’s plenty of room for everyone to fly down the mountain without any stress. No need to walk uphill either – the local bus or cable car will bring you safely and quickly to the next starting point.

Scooters

Try a rather different way of descending the mountain on our nine-kilometre scooter trail from the Leiterli upper station to the Betelberg Lenk valley station. Enjoy the lush Alpine meadows and stop for a pleasant rest at one of the many huts along the way. It’s definitely worth taking a cool break at the majestic Iffig Falls. The water that plunges into the depths is deliciously refreshing, especially on hot summer days.

Mountain Carts

Alternatively, descend at speed in a mountain cart in Lenk. On three wheels, with a comfortable seat, wide tyres and good brakes, there is nothing to stop you from enjoying the ride from the upper station of the Stand-Xpress Metsch to the Metsch middle station.

Hikers’ paradise

For those who prefer a more leisurely pace, the doors of the hiking paradise in the six sub-regions of the Adelboden-Lenk region are wide open.

More than 300 kilometres of perfectly signposted and varied hiking trails invite summiteers and less ambitious hikers alike to leave behind the everyday and discover the mountains of Adelboden-Lenk, step by step.

Take a trip with the whole family on the Vogellisi discovery trail, with Globi on Engstligenalp, or hike along the Gryden high-altitude trail in the middle of the unique crater landscape on Betelberg. Stroll and linger on Elsigenalp. Enjoy a leisurely rest at the Elsigsee or a dip in the cool water at the Brandsee – the Elsigenalp is the family-friendly hikers’ paradise in Adelboden-Lenk. The hiking trails around Adelboden's local mountain, Tschentenalp, also offer stunning views.

Whether alone, with friends or the whole family: the hiking trails in Adelboden-Lenk offer highlights, depth, variety and the right adventure for every level.

The cableways on VogellisiBerg, Elsigenalp, Engstligenalp, Tschentenalp and Betelberg take hikers comfortably to their starting point or back to the valley after a long day of hiking.

Summer in the valley

Down in the valley there are also highs!

The Gruebi Panorama Lido in Adelboden’s Lohnerdorf is a real summer highlight. Few open-air pools provide such an impressive panorama. The time-honoured Gruebi’s 50-metre pools glisten enticingly under the Alpine sun. Splashing, sunbathing and swimming are also the order of the day at the Wallbach adventure pool in Lenk. The imposing mountain range at the end of the Simmental valley is in constant view.

Boost your adrenaline at the rope and climbing Adventure Park in Adelboden, or how about a rock-climbing course in the great outdoors? Should the weather be poor, the whole family can still have a great time at the Adelboden leisure and sports arena.

Sommerferien in Adelboden-Lenk

Sommer

Eine Erfrischung gefällig? In Adelboden-Lenk dauert der Sommer ewig.

Erfrischend anders

Sommerferien in Adelboden-Lenk

Du suchst das ganz grosse Gipfelglück? In Adelboden-Lenk wirst du fündig. Eiskalte Bergbäche statt überfüllte Freibäder, Alpabfahrten statt Verkehrsstau, frische Bergluft statt Klimaanlagen. Dazu: atemberaubende Aussichten, schattige Wälder, Vogelgezwitscher, Glockengeläut und kristallklare Bergseen. Ob zu Fuss oder auf zwei Rädern – Adelboden-Lenk bringt dich im Sommer auf die Sonnenseite!

Unterwegs auf Rädern

Ein Sommer voller Möglichkeiten

Die Adelboden-Lenk bietet Beginnern, Familien, Genussfahrerinnen und Adrenalinsuchenden ein unvergessliches Bike- und Bergerlebnis. Ob Touren mit oder ohne Bergbahn, knackige Aufstiege, rasante Abfahrten oder gemütliche Ausfahrten im Tal, mit oder ohne Rast bei gemütlichen Grillstellen, Aussichtspunkten oder auf Restaurantterrassen – in Adelboden und an der Lenk werden alle fündig.

Trottinett

Der Fahrtwind im Haar, die Sonne im Gesicht: Die Natur in Adelboden-Lenk lässt sich auch bestens mit dem Trottinett erkunden. Das weltweit einzigartige Trottiland Adelboden lässt mit sieben abwechslungsreichen Routen keine Wünsche offen. Insgesamt warten am VogellisiBerg 45 Kilometer darauf, von der ganzen Familie entdeckt zu werden. Unbeschwert den Berg hinunter und bequem mit Bahn oder Bus wieder zum nächsten Startpunkt.

TrottiBikes

Auch ein Tal weiter führt eine etwas andere Alpabfahrt auf zwei Rädern über neun Kilometer von der Bergstation Leiterli zur Talstation Betelberg Lenk. Mit den TrottiBikes geht’s entlang von Alphütten, die zu einer gemütlichen Rast einladen und saftigen Wiesen. Definitiv einen Stopp wert sind die imposanten Iffigfälle. Das Wasser, das in die Tiefe stürzt sorgt besonders an heissen Sommertagen für eine willkommene Abkühlung.

Mountain Carts

Ebenfalls rasant zu Tal geht es an der Lenk mit den Mountain Carts. Auf drei Rädern, mit bequemem Sitz, breiten Reifen und guten Bremsen steht dem Fahrvergnügen von der Bergstation des Stand-Xpress Metsch zur Mittelstation Metsch nichts mehr im Wege.

Wandervögel aufgepasst

Wer es gemächlicher mag, dem stehen die Türen des Wanderparadieses in den sechs Teilgebieten der Region Adelboden-Lenk weit offen.

Über 300 Kilometer perfekt ausgeschilderte und abwechslungsreiche Wanderwege laden Gipfelstürmerinnen und Geniesser dazu ein, den Alltag Schritt für Schritt hinter sich zu lassen und die Bergwelt in Adelboden-Lenk zu entdecken.

Ob mit der ganzen Familie auf dem Vogellisi-Erlebnisweg, mit Globi auf der Engstligenalp, unterwegs auf dem Höhenwanderweg Gryden in mitten der einzigartigen Kraterlandschaft am Betelberg. Die Elsigenalp lädt zum Flanieren und Verweilen ein. Ob eine gemütliche Rast am Elsigsee oder auf einen Sprung ins kühle Nass beim Brandsee – die Elsigenalp ist das familienfreundliche Wanderparadies in Adelboden-Lenk. Aussichtsreich sind auch die Wanderwege rund um den Adelbodner Hausberg, die Tschentenalp.

Ob alleine, mit Freunden oder der ganzen Familie: Die Wanderwege in Adelboden-Lenk bieten Höhepunkte, Tiefgang, Abwechslung und für jedes Niveau das passende Abenteuer.

Die Bahnen am VogellisiBerg, Elsigenalp, Engstligenalp, Tschentenalp und am Betelberg bringen Wandervögel bequem zum Startpunkt oder nach einem langen Wandertag zurück ins Tal.

Schwimmbad Gruebi

Auch im Tal ist für Höhenflüge gesorgt!

Das Panorama Schwimmbad Gruebi in Adelboden gehört zu den Sommerhighlights im Lohnerdorf. Kaum ein Schwimmbad kann mit einem derart imposanten Panorama auftrumpfen. Unter der alpinen Sonne glitzern die 50-Meter-Becken des altehrwürdigen Gruebi-Bads verführerisch. Plantschen, sonnen und schwimmen ist auch im Erlebnisbad Wallbach an der Lenk angesagt. Immer im Blick: Die imposante Bergkette am Ende des Simmentals. Für Adrenalin sorgt der Seil- und Kletterpark «Adventure Park» in Adelboden. Oder wie wärs  mit einem Kletterkurs in der freien Natur? Bei schlechtem Wetter sorgt die Freizeit- und Sportarena Adelboden für kurzweilige Ferientage mit der ganzen Familie.